Skip to main content

Trial Subscriptions: Trial Subscriptions

Trial Subscriptions

The resources listed on this page are currently available as a trial subscription ONLY. These resources may not be available in the future. 

Please contact refdesk@clarkson.edu with any questions. 

Currently Active Trials

Contact askalibrarian@clarkson.edu with any questions or suggestions. 

Bates Visual Guide

Available:

4/2/2020-5/25/2020

Overview:

Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course

Aceland Anatomy

Available:

4/2/2020-5/25/2020

Overview:

Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many other fields and also with people not on a professional learning path who are looking for information about human anatomy.

LWW Health Library

Available:

4/2/2020-5/25/2020

Overview:

High quality educational content, providing authoritative texts, multimedia resources, and teaching and learning tools.

5 Minute Consult

Available:

4/2/2020-5/25/2020

Overview:
Delivers fast, up-to-date guidance on 1,500+ medical conditions on your mobile device and the web

IEEE eLearning Library

Available:

3/23/2020-5/30/2020

Overview:
The IEEE eLearning Library offers high-quality, peer-reviewed online courses in relevant topics. The Library delivers hundreds of course hours in core and emerging technologies, providing professionals, faculty, and students across academic institutions, corporations, and government agencies a better way to learn.

ASTM Standards

Available:

3/23/2020-8/01/2020

Overview:
ASTM International, formerly known as American Society for Testing and Materials, is an international standards organization that develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services.

Kanopy

Available:

3/20/2020-4/15/2020

Overview: 
Freely available content from the Kanopy digital film collection.

NewspaperARCHIVE

Available:

3/20/2020-5/15/2020

Overview: 
NewspaperARCHIVE is the world's best resource for historical and genealogical information. Our unique archive spans more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more.

AccessEngineering

Available:

3/18/2020-05/31/2020

Overview: 
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.  

JoVE

Available:

3/17/2020-06/15/2020

Overview: 
JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. 

Past Trials

HeinOnline

Currently Available:

Visit this currently active subscription at: https://heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome

Overview: 

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 158 million pages and 200,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,600 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.

APA Style CENTRAL® 

Was Available:

9/14/2017-11/14/2017

Overview: 

APA Style Central is the official and ultimate resource on APA Style. Our goal is to help you think and write like a seasoned professional. Consult our digital library of APA Style quick guides and tutorials to refine your writing. Learn how to plan sound research with our research tools, and build a reference library with customized APA Style reference templates. Translate your research into concise, powerful articles that are formatted for style. When your work is ready, use our browse and search features to identify the best journals for publication.

Scopus

Was Available:

5/12/2017- 5/30/2017

Overview: 

Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. Further, with smart tools totrack, analyze and visualize research, Scopus empowers you to advance your science beyond the text.