Menu

CHAT WITH A LIBRARIAN

How can we help?

About Us: About Us

About Us

The University Libraries supports Clarkson University’s mission by promoting academic excellence through the implementation of programs, policies, and strategies geared towards the innovative vision of libraries in the 21st century in support of teaching and research. To achieve excellence, we provide high-level information literacy instruction, reference and research assistance, and run a robust access services model allowing our clientele to access resources both inside and outside of our collection.

The Harriet Call Burnap Memorial Library is the main library located on the hill campus in the Educational Resources Center (ERC).  Its collection is comprised of more than 600,000 volumes in various formats including journals, books, audio visual materials, government documents and reports,  Clarkson University dissertations, and archival materials.

The Health Science Library is the University Libraries’ branch library and is located in the Center for Health Sciences (Clarkson Hall) on the downtown campus. This unique collection of more than 6400 volumes serves the University’s allied health programs as well as the local health industry.

Privacy Policy

It is the policy of the Clarkson University Libraries that the privacy of all users will be respected in compliance with NY State Law, Clarkson University Policies, and Professional Standards

Library Reports

If you would like a copy of the Libraries' Strategic Plan or Annual Report, please contact the Director of Libraries, Michelle L.Young

Make a Gift

The Clarkson University Libraries are grateful for the active support of alumnae/i and friends. Your monetary and in-kind gifts help us meet the needs of today's students, faculty, and other library users. Our collections and services connect the Clarkson community to information, inspire discovery, and promote learning.

Financial Support: Information about ways of giving is available at the Office of Philanthropy. If you utilize the online donation form, be sure to select "other" and enter "Library" in the designation box. 

Donate Materials: The Libraries welcome the gift of books and other research materials that are appropriate for our collections. The Libraries reserve the right to use or dispose of gift materials as appropriate after evaluationing them in relation to collection development needs. We regret that we cannot appraise gifts due to IRS regulations. 

Gifts to the University Archives: The Archives collects  materials documenting the history of Clarkson, its students, faculty, and alumni. Gifts of personal papers, manuscripts, photographs, or other materials are often valuable contributions. All formats, including paper, audio visual materials, electronic records, photographs, and memorabilia are collected. The Archives collections are open for use to all members of the Clarkson community and other interested scholars and researchers. In accordance with institutional policy, and donor gift agreements, parts or all of some collections may be restricted. 

 

Harriet Call Burnap Memorial Library

Clarkson University
8 Clarkson Avenue
CU Box 5590
Potsdam, NY  13699-5590

Phone: 315-268-2292
Fax: 315-268-7655

Location: Hill Campus, ERC
campus map

Health Sciences Library (HSL)

Mailing address:
Clarkson University
Health Sciences Library
CU Box 5591

8 Clarkson Avenue
Potsdam, NY  13699-5591

Phone: 315-268-4464
Fax: 315-268-7655

Physical location:
downtown campus
Center for Health Sciences
Clarkson Hall
59 Main Street, Potsdam Village
map