This is the "Health Sciences" page of the "Research Guides-Health Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Clarkson University Libraries

Research Guides-Health Sciences  

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.clarkson.edu/hsl Print Guide RSS Updates

Health Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

e-book Collections

 

Select e-book titles

 

Physical Therapy Journal

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

JAAPA

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

NEW!

Study aids and practice exams for the PANCE and PANRE for Physician Assistant Certification.

 

Start Your Search Here

Search for books & other resources here or explore KnightCat, the Library Catalog

Search:   In:    

Search for journals here or explore our COMPLETE JOURNAL LIST


Search WorldCat   Search more than 10,000 Libraries Worldwide
  Explore Databases to Find Articles by Subject

Article Search

Related Web Links

  • American Physical Therapy Association  
      
    Your APTA membership provides free online 24/7 access to vital clinical research wherever you need it. Visit often for full-text access to research and articles from more than 2,500 leading clinical and academic publications on topics critical to clinical practice.
  • American Academy of Physician Assistants
    Founded in 1968, the American Academy of Physician Assistants is the national professional society for physician assistants. It represents a profession of more than 86,500 certified PAs across all medical and surgical specialties in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, the majority of the U.S. territories and within the uniformed services.
  • PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database  
      
    PEDro is a free database of over 18,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.
  • Merck Services, from Merck & Company
    The information on this site is available via a free registration process. Full text access to the various Merck Manuals, text books, and journals. Only the Merck Index is restricted by a fee.
  • Resources for Health Care providers, from the National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
    This site offers information on evidence-based medicine, full-text clinical practice guidelines for practitioners, printable fact sheets and resource links to share with patients, and continuing education materials. Evidence based medicine includes research results and literature reviews from PubMed, AHRQ, and Cochrane.

Research & Instruction Help

Profile Image
Regan DeFranza, MLS
Contact Info
Health Sciences Library
Box 5880 Clarkson Hall
Clarkson University
Potsdam, NY 13699-5590
315.268.3760
Send Email
Content Copyright © 2011 Clarkson University ® All Rights Reserved.
8 Clarkson Ave., Potsdam, New York 13699 • 315-268-2292
E-mail the Library(refdesk@clarkson.edu)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip