Overview

The Clarkson University Libraries purchase eBooks from varying platforms. Some require an account set-up and plugin installation. Some only allow one user per title at a time or prevent downloading entirely. Borrowing eBooks from other libraries is usually not allowed by publishers. To access eBooks that are not owned by the Clarkson University Libraries you will have to request a print copy.

If you need help, Ask Us!

Access Medicine

Medical texts including internal medicine and medical diagnosis and treatment topics.

AccessPhysiotherapy

A range of physiotherapy related material including textbooks, multimedia, drug information and interactive dissection tools.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science.

Encyclopedia Brittanica
Institute Of Physics eBook Collection
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Engineering handbook

Knovel

Engineering handbooks

Oxford English Dictionary

The definitive record of the English language.

Overdrive

Popular fiction and non-fiction e-Books and MP3 streaming audiobooks.

ebrary ProQuest Ebook Central 

e-Books in a wide range of subject areas.

Skillsoft Books (Formerly Books 24/7)

Computing, technical and some business titles (including software manuals), as well as desktop videos on a variety of IT topics. You must use your Clarkson email address to register.

Vendor Help Pages

Details for using e-Books can be found on many vendor Help pages:

Library Collections