This is the "Theses/Dissertations" page of the "Collections-Thesis/Desertations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Clarkson University Libraries

Collections-Thesis/Desertations  

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.clarkson.edu/content.php?pid=173559 Print Guide RSS Updates

Theses/Dissertations Print Page
  Search: 
 

Theses and Dissertations

The links below provide a variety of ways to locate theses and dissertaions. You can also search individual university catalogs. Once identified, you can sumbit an Interlibrary Loan request and we will try to obtain a copy for you. Universities have differing policies about lending or copying these docuemnts. If we are unable to get a copy for you for free, we will notify you of the potential fees. 

  • Clarkson University Dissertations
    Our dissertations are available from 1997 as downloadable PDF files to the Clarkson community. All Clarkson Honors and Masters Theses and Doctoral Dissertations are available in print in the library and are listed in KnightCat, the library catlog.
    ***Searching by department will only return dissertations published since December, 2011***
  • Theses Canada Portal
    Identify Canadian theses and disserations; free access to full text versions of theses and dissertations digitized between 1998 and 2002
  • Worldcat Dissertations and Theses
    All dissertations and theses catalogued by OCLC members, including all subjects.
  • UMI Dissertation Express
    An index which can be used to identify dissertations from institutions in North America and Europe from approximately 1920 to the present.
  • Foreign Doctoral Dissertations (Center for Research Libraries)
    CRL has more than 750,000 uncatalogued foreign doctoral dissertations, of which approximately 20,000 are included in this database. You can search the CRL catalog for titles as well. If the title does not appear in the database or the catalog, contact CRL directly to inquire if it is held.
  • DART
    Europe E-theses Portal provides access to full-text research theses from European Universitites.
  • The Registry of Open Access Repositories
    Contains links to university repositories, many of which include theses. You can limit your search by country as required.
  • Finding & Obtaining UK Theses and Dissertations
    Information on locating and, if available, downloading a free copy of theses and dissertations.
Content Copyright © 2011 Clarkson University ® All Rights Reserved.
8 Clarkson Ave., Potsdam, New York 13699 • 315-268-2292
E-mail the Library(refdesk@clarkson.edu)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip